USB Extender Rev 1

usb_extender_rev1

My first revision of the USB extender that will be used to extend the Arduino USB connections to the outside of my electronics box on the back of my machine. I added in the footprints of the USB connectors and re-routed the traces in a simpler fashion. This will allow me to re-program the machine without having to open up the access panels.

This entry was posted in Arduino, Electrical, PCB and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to USB Extender Rev 1

  1. Bredo says:

    Are you sure you want to use USB/serial?
    It has given me lots of trouble. If you add an ICSP header then you can skip the boot loader as well, and free up some ram for your sketch. I find ICSP more reliable but it does of course require a programmer.

    • At this point, I think sticking with USB is my preference. It is what I am most comfortable with and I would rather spend my time getting a good prototype of this machine running rather than messing with my programming methods. I understand what you are saying though Bredo.

Leave a Reply

